Menu
Home Page

Meet the Governors

Litton School have a team of 11 Governors and a clerk who meet at least once a term. Please use these pages to learn about the Governors and their responsibilities. 

 

Governing bodies are the strategic decision makers and vision setters in every school. They play a vital role in ensuring the best possible education for every child by creating robust accountability for school leaders. 

 

All boards have 3 core functions:

 

1) Ensuring clarity of vision, ethos and strategic direction.

2) Holding the head teacher to account for the educational performance of the school, its pupils and the performance management of staff. 

3) Overseeing the financial performance of the school and making sure the money is well spent. 

 

We have a Governing Body that meets at least once every term, and 2 committees that meet every half term. The Education committee is concerned with the learning and teaching in the school, safeguarding, and special educational needs and disabilities. The Resources committee is concerned with finance, staffing, safety and the buildings and grounds of the school.

Chair of Governors

Dr Stuart Cunningham

Vice-Chair

Mr Mike Renger

   
Education Committee Chair: Mike Renger
Resources Committee Chair: James Warriner
Full Governor and Committee Meeting Dates:
Full Governing Body 
  Monday 23 January 2017
Monday 13 March 2017
Monday 8 May 2017
Monday 10 July 2017
  Meeting Start Time: 7.30pm
 
Education Committee   
  Wednesday 11 January 2017
Wednesday 1 March 2017
Wednesday 26 April 2017
Wednesday 28 June 2017
  Meeting Start Time: 8:45am
 
Resource Committee   
  Tuesday 17 January 2017
Tuesday 7 March 2017
Tuesday 2 May 2017
Tuesday 4 July 2017
  Meeting Start Time: 7.30pm
 
   

 

Top